Who’s Who of DAE

District Organizers

DAE has added a support structure for building level organization called District Organizers. These rank-and-file leaders are assigned to schools within the district to help building leaders. If you have a question or need support, please contact your District Organizer! 

Executive Board – Names in Red are from Union Elections in March and indicate a change in the position for the next school year

President- Bryan Proffitt [Full-Release] Michelle Burton [Spring Valley Elementary]

Vice President- Turquoise LeJeune Parker [Glenn Elementary]

Secretary- Nicholas Graber-Grace [Hillside High School]

Treasurer- John Davis [Hope Valley Elementary]

High School Director- Lisa McCool Grime [Southern School of Energy & Sustainability]

Middle School Director- Millie Rosen [Durham School of the Arts]

Elementary Director I- Alexa Goff [Club Boulevard Elementary]

Elementary Director II- Lindsay Johnson [Forest View Elementary]

Exception Children’s Representative- Tammie Holloway Raines [Hillside High School]

Student Services Director- Symone Kiddoo [Southwest Elementary & Club Boulevard Elementary]

Member at Large I- Michelle Burton [Spring Valley Elementary]

Member at Large II- Anca Stefan [The School for Creative Studies]

Classified Staff Representative – Deborrah Bailey [Bacon Street]


%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close